Senatore Named Men's Lacrosse NE-10 Coach of the Year; Nooan and Chapdelaine Receive Honors

Senatore Named Men's Lacrosse NE-10 Coach of the Year; Nooan and Chapdelaine Receive Honors

Northeast-10 All-Conference selections

RINDGE, N.H. (April 28, 2014) – Franklin Pierce University men’s lacrosse head coach Rick Senatore was named the 2015 Northeast-10 Conference Men’s Lacrosse Coach of the Year as announced by the Conference on Wednesday. Senior attack Eddie Noonan (Foxboro, Mass.) was named to the All-Northeast-10 Second Team for his monumental performance during the entire 2015 season. Freshman midfield, Brad Chapdelaine (Goffstown, N.H.) was named to the NE-10 All-Rookie Team.

Rick Senatore was voted as the NE-10 Coach of the Year after leading the Ravens to a 12-3 overall record and 8-3 in the conference. This marks best record in program history and their first appearance in post-season play, where they hosted Assumption and are now travelling to the semi-finals.  The Ravens drastically improved this year after going 6-7 (4-7 NE-10) a season ago. This is his fourth coach of the year award, his third from the NE-10.  The team has received multiple appearances on several different polls, including the Nike/Men’s Lacrosse Magazine poll for the first time.

This marks the sixth-consecutive season the program has earned some form of an all-conference accolade from the league. For Noonan, it was his second all-conference recognition in his four years on the field as he was also named to the league’s all-rookie team and rookie of the year as a freshman back in 2012.

Starting in all 14 games his senior season, Noonan records 58 total points which sets him second in Northeast-10. Of the 58 points, 40 are goals, ranking him second in the NE-10, and 18 are assists. Against Dominican (N.Y.), he scored five goals and tallied five assists which matched the program record for points in a game (10). He also scored eight goals against Notre Dame de Namur, tying the school record for goals in a single game and broke the school record for career goals. In his final regular season game against Adelphi, he was the first Raven in program history to score 100 career goals.

He was also named to this year’s NEILA Preseason All-New England Team, as well as prior to the start of the 2014 season. In 2011, he was named the NEILA Rookie of the Year and in 2012 named to the All-NEILA First-Team.

Chapdelaine was placed on the all-rookie team after an impressive season in the midfield.  Playing in all 15 games, he picked up 20 ground balls and caused seven turnovers, he also added in a goal and an assist. 

For more information on Franklin Pierce men’s lacrosse, please visit the team’s page at To follow the program even further, please visit Franklin Pierce Athletics on YouTube (, Twitter ( and Facebook ( Fans wishing to purchase Franklin Pierce men’s lacrosse apparel can do so on the athletic department’s online store at